//
you're reading...
Blog

Happy holidays & blog termination

Happy Holidays to everyone!

I’ve been on hiatus to concentrate on the holidays. As for the most of us the end of the year is the time to reflect on what happened that year and to think about how we want to spend the next year. As this year I’m turning 30 I’m thinking about how to organize my time more efficiently and I reached the conclusion that some activities need to go from my schedule to make room for new ones. Blogging is one of them. As much as it was a great experience I also found it a bit time consuming. As I make room for more focused activities some things needs to go and blogging, – as much as it was great for learning about new things as well as to show my work to a broader audience, – was also taking up too much time to keep up  posting and reacting to other people’s posts. I want to focus more on being productive and locally active than to scatter my attention too much. I have many ongoing projects (and a life too) that I want to concentrate on and spend less time online and more offline as I drift into adulthood:)

In light of this I will terminate this blog I’m not sure whether to keep it up and just leave it as it is or delete it but I’ll decide it later.

I’ll still be reachable by email so if you want to contact me for anything in connection with my work you are welcome to do so.

 

I wish all of you a very happy holiday and a Happy New Year!

About Flypaperpaint

Fantasy illustrations, comics, character design & children's book illustrations.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Happy holidays & blog termination

  1. Happy holidays and best of luck to you! 🙂

    Posted by mistylayne | December 26, 2012, 12:39 am
  2. How can we be happy, when you tell us about termination!! You could have waited for 2013 :)) but then..now is the moment..okay..as you wish..no need to delete allt his wonderful post..if you don’t want it..leave but we like tor ad ..it is a good time pass..

    Posted by kalabalu | December 26, 2012, 4:09 pm
  3. Just do as a friend of mine did while she was in medical school – she said she needed to make more time for other things and for us to live long and prosper. About 18 months later, a post happened! it started with “Well, for the first time in 18 months….”. it worked well. Please don’t delete these wonderful posts! Enjoy your new activities. Live long and prosper – hope to see you again 18 months – or sooner!

    Posted by kanzensakura | December 27, 2012, 1:42 am
  4. I also vote for the posts to stay. Enjoyed them. Sorry to see you go. Have a productive 2013!

    Posted by petrujviljoen | December 27, 2012, 7:50 pm

Leave a comment

December 2012
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

License

Ask permission before you take anything from this blog for any purpose. (c)

Contact me

e-mail: bernadettbon (a) yahoo.com

Categories

bloglovin
free counters