//
you're reading...
Award, Blog, Network, Opinion, Other, Uncategorized

One lovely blog award~ some blogs I like & bit of opinion

I’m once again awarded a Lovely Blog Award this time by Enchanted Pen! Thank you!

I’m aware that some bloggers here on WordPress don’t like to get any awards, going as far as to clearly state it on their profiles.  Though it’s their business I cannot for the life of me see why anyone wouldn’t like to be given such an act of kindness!? Just because usually a certain reciprocity is expected with it, doesn’t mean it’s a burden of some sort. Your blog gets noticed and you can discover other great blogs, so I clearly don’t see the catch unless I really miss out on something here.

One of the “rules” is to write 7 things about yourself so here it comes some:

1. I cannot live without coffee and soy sauce.

2. I fell of a running horse once and emerged without a bruise.

3.I’m lactose intolerant.

4.I listen to metal music (among other genres). Yes, metal..mostly symphonic and gothic metal. You’re invited to judge me.

5.I’m 29 yrs old but I cannot wait to become 30!  I think that the fear most women have from reaching this magical age is kind of stupid. You won’t  turn ugly overnight and comparing to teens you have self confidence and as a -probably- responsible adult you’re free to make your own decisions and so I don’t see what’s so bad about it. That being said maybe because I look  younger(?) that I want to finally not being mistaken for a teen. Like the other day when someone referred to me as “the little girl over there” 🙂 I’m aware most women would like to have their ages to be mistaken but for me I’ve had enough of it if you ask me.

6.My favourite authors are Harlan Coben,  Terry Pratchett but Agatha Christie is THE CRIME WRITER and Poirot is THE DETECTIVE. Enough sad.

7.I’m vegetarian.  I  don’t touch red meat unless someone holds a gun to my head ..and fish either…unless it’s tuna.

And now some blogs I like: (excluding those I already mentioned in other posts and leaving some out so I’ll have material for next time too:).

http://augustation.wordpress.com/ – Some design/art inspiration from around the world leaning on the darker and a bit more daring side.

http://akitahaiku.wordpress.com/ -Haiku.lots of.with translations.

http://myaukun.wordpress.com/ -Photography from around Japan, flowers, nature, museums and cats.

http://hikingphoto.com/ -Hiking & photography from Canada.

http://thepracticalartworld.com/ -Resources & advice for artists.

http://catforsley.me -Singer, artist, inspiration.

http://strassenfotojournal.com/ -Black & white street photography from Europe.

About Flypaperpaint

Fantasy illustrations, comics, character design & children's book illustrations.

Discussion

10 thoughts on “One lovely blog award~ some blogs I like & bit of opinion

  1. Congrats! “5.I’m 29 yrs old but I cannot wait to become 30! I think that the fear most women have from reaching this magical age is kind of stupid. You won’t turn ugly overnight and comparing to teens you have self confidence and as a -probably- responsible adult you’re free to make your own decisions and so I don’t see what’s so bad about it. That being said maybe because I look younger(?) that I want to finally not being mistaken for a teen. Like the other day when someone referred to me as “the little girl over there” 🙂 I’m aware most women would like to have their ages to be mistaken but for me I’ve had enough of it if you ask me.” ~ Thirty is kinda magical. Although I didn’t gain the self-confidence and all till 31 but omg, the 30s are soooo way better than my twenties were. Also I still get mistaken for 21. Totally feel ya there!

    Posted by mistylayne | October 14, 2012, 11:42 pm
  2. Congratulations! I am with you and believe that receiving an award is a gift. It is just not nice to turn away a gift. I, too, need my coffee, however, the metal I will let you keep. No judging! LOL! Enjoy the day. 🙂

    Posted by bigsmileu1 | October 15, 2012, 2:17 am
  3. Good for you. You can keep the metal (a jazz person myself) – am following up on the haiku blog. Am trying my hand at it.

    Posted by petrujviljoen | October 17, 2012, 7:57 pm
  4. Congratulations on your award and I so agree with you. Can’t wait for the day I get one 🙂

    Posted by Confashionista | October 26, 2012, 9:35 pm

Leave a Reply

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

License

Ask permission before you take anything from this blog for any purpose. (c)

Contact me

e-mail: bernadettbon (a) yahoo.com

Categories

bloglovin
free counters
