//
you're reading...
Art, Books

Children’s book for Christmas.

I’m predominantly a painter/illustrator but I do wander into the realms of writing once in a while. My newest work is a children’s book which I not only illustrate but I’m the author too.

The book is called “The merchant of Dreams“. Those who read my blog regularly may remember that I shared the first draft of the cover image a few weeks ago here. As in most of my paintings and other artworks,  I once again tap into the realms of folktales, though this story will be an original idea but one that will make the impression of a folktale. Think along the line of Little Red Riding Hood  or Hansel and Gretel.
The book will be out both in digital format and in paper and will be about 13/15 pages long. It’ll  also feature a few pages for colouring. It’s expected to be published right before Christmas.

I’ll share more infos about it as times come.

About Flypaperpaint

Fantasy illustrations, comics, character design & children's book illustrations.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Children’s book for Christmas.

  1. That’s so wonderful! Congrats! I’m excited to read it. 🙂

    Posted by mistylayne | October 10, 2012, 6:05 am
  2. sounds beautiful!

    Posted by purehaiku | October 10, 2012, 2:52 pm

Leave a Reply

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

License

Ask permission before you take anything from this blog for any purpose. (c)

Contact me

e-mail: bernadettbon (a) yahoo.com

Categories

bloglovin
free counters
